Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, July 20, 2020-Friday, August 7, 2020
 
  Early Voting for August 11 Runoff Election.
Monday, July, 20 to Friday, August, 7 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday, July 25 & Saturday, August 1 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.

For a list of early voting locations, click here

Monday, August 3, 2020
6:30-8 pm
Virtual via Zoom Census 2020 and Fulton County Elections Information Panel. Join us to hear about Census 2020 efforts in Fulton County and to hear from members of the Fulton County election team.
  • Census 2020 Update presented by Fran Calhoun
  • Voter Education and Voting Machine Demonstration presented by Cobi Haggard

RSVP to https://lwvafcensus2020.eventbrite.com for login information.

Sunday, August 9, 2020
4:30-6:00 pm`
Virtual via Zoom New Member Orienation. Join the League of Women Voters of Atlanta-Fulton County for a Virtual New Member Orientation to learn about all of the benefits of your membership and how you can get involved. You do not have to be a new member to join. All members are welcome for a LWV-AF membership refresher!

RSVP to membership@lwvaf.org for login information.

Tuesday, August 11, 2020
 
  Primary runoff.
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
8-9:30 pm
Virtual via Zoom Membership Committee Meeting. Join the committee and work to recruit and retain our members.

RSVP to membership@lwvaf.org to receive the login information.

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
8-9:30 pm
Virtual via Zoom Membership Committee Meeting. Join the committee and work to recruit and retain our members.

RSVP to membership@lwvaf.org to receive the login information.

Saturday, January 9, 2021
10-11:30 am
Virtual via Zoom Membership Committee Meeting. Join the committee and work to recruit and retain our members.

RSVP to membership@lwvaf.org to receive the login information.